Academic Coordination

Dr. Uwe Serdült, Senior Researcher and Lecturer, Political Science

Uwe Serdült is vice-director of the Centre for Research on Direct Democracy (c2d) and a lecturer at the University of Zurich and ETH Zurich. Before coming to Aarau he taught and worked as a post-doctoral researcher at the Universities of Zurich and Geneva respectively. Research stays lead him to Poland (PU Cracow), Japan (Waseda and Ritsumeikan University) and the USA (University of Pittsburgh, PA). He studied History, Political Science and Computer Science at the Universities of Zurich and Geneva. He wrote his doctoral thesis in the field of comparative public policy at the Institute of Political Science, University of Zurich. [More...]



Fernando Mendez is a Senior Researcher at the c2d and a Lecturer on the Masters Programme at the University of Zurich and the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH) since 2007. Apart from his work at c2d he also directs the eDemocracy Centre, which is affiliated to the c2d. Dr. Mendez holds a PhD in Political Science from the European University Institute, Florence. He has led various projects funded by the Swiss National Science Foundation (SNF) on aspects of direct democracy, including an SNF grant (2007-2011) on “Referendums on European Integration” as well as on other topics. [More...]

Former collaborators

Alicia Portenier (2014); Dr. Nadja Braun Binder (2014); Flurin Conradin (2013/2014); Dr. Magda Forowicz (2014/2015); Micha Germann (2013-2015); Michele McArdle (2015/2016); Dr. Lorenz Langer (2013/2014); Maja Harris (2014/2015); Thomas Milic (2015/2016); Christoph Wellig (2013-2015).